Dear reader, work is kicking my fucking arse.  However, there are one or two bright spots on the horizon. Here, then, is a roundup of Squeaky’s Bright Spots:
Tomorrow,  I start a ten-week course of Italian lessons. I have wanted to learn Italian for years (also Welsh, Hindi, and several other musical languages, but I’ll stick with Italian for now), so I’m very excited.
NaNoWriMo is looming fast, and I’m really looking forward to getting my teeth into it. I know I won’t be quite so eager when I reach week 3 and I’m so exhausted I can barely remember my own name, but hey, who cares?!   This year will be a little different,  too, since I have a week off at the beginning of November. We’ll see if that’s a blessing or a curse… 
Also upcoming is some desperately needed time off, an afternoon with my bezzie, and day with my other bezzie.  There will be food and drunkenness, i hope. Can’t. Wait. 😀
Incidentally, I will be attempting to  finish the first round of edits on last year’s  NaNoWriMo, before I get stuck into this one. If anyone out there fancies doing a little beta reading of one or two bits, and giving me some brutally honest feedback, I would be very grateful…
🙂

