Yes, Dear reader. It’s day 9 of NaNoWriMo already! I can’t believe it. It’s going so quickly this year! Or maybe it just seems that way, as I feel like I’ve lost  time on it…. I took a week off at the beginning of November in order to get a head start on it, but it doesn’t seem to have worked out that way.  I was hoping to be closing on 25k by the end of the week, but I’ve been struggling for plot this year. It’s mostly my inner editor’s fault, and mine for listening to her. Yep – I’ve been doing this for 5 years, now, and I *still* haven’t managed to shut that bitch up completely! I think I’ve got her chained up, caged, shut in the cellar, but still I hear her whispering from time to time. Fortunately, I have awesome friends to help me overcome that. (thank you, Rosie – you are a mensch!) . I am currently on a bus on my way to Derby in order to indulge in my first ever writing-in-a-public-place experiment. I shall be eating delicious food, and drinking Cosmopolitans (thank you, Aisling. – you are a wonderfully bad influence! 😉 And then I have a date for the theatre with my lovely Hubby. We’re off to see The Importance Of Being Ernest in Derby. 😀
I want to also give a shout out to my girl @AniGroeg9, who is awesome and NaNo-ing for the first time. Go seek her out on the Twitter and say Hi. She’s doing brilliantly, despite starting a new job this week and being one of the busiest people I know (although being able to type 60 words per minute is a definite advantage!
My stop is soon, so I shall head for coffee until the pub opens. Yes – I am experimenting freely with stimulants today.
Ciao!
XXX

